a word from (who we wish were) our sponsors

by pieces of moments

Anyone who visits this site regularly has probably caught on to the penchant (okay, full blown obsession) I have for fashion and all things aesthetic. Not many people know this, but I was formally trained in visual arts through high school and thought about attending art school briefly (which is one reason I was actually hired to help with architectural sketches once upon a time). I’ve drawn or painted a picture or two here or there since college/grad school, but have been thinking recently that I really should get back into the discipline on a more regular schedule.

Because I have such a strong inclination toward the visual, I gravitated toward fashion and film from a pretty young age. I think I’ve mentioned previous here how I would wake up a like, 7AM on Saturday mornings as a high schooler just to watch fashion runway recap shows on television (back when they actually showed runway highlights on normal everyday cable).

Also, I wear glasses sometimes (nearsighted).

And I really want these Oliver Peoples glasses:

{photo via oliverpeoples.com}

And I really love that they make little movies. Why not go all out being creative and having fun whilst selling your super awesome product? Goes with my “save the economy by making more movies!” campaign, amongst other things.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

