back (to the) beat

by pieces of moments

So, it’s Tuesday night. I’m chillin’ with some RATATAT (don’t you just love them???) and organic, unsalted, peanut butter. I know, you’re jealous.

Speaking of RATATAT…they did a remix of Björk’s “Wanderlust,” which is fantastic.

I was going to go see Joshua Bell play the totally swoon-worthy Mendelssohn Violin Concerto (bootleg video link! woah!) at Ravinia tonight, but I was just too exhausted. I know, that’s lame. But look, even musicologists get tired and *gasp* turn down listening to a concert here or there. There you have it. True confessions.

I do have some reviews coming up for you, soon, though. Like, the Grant Park Music Festival performance the other night, and I still need to dish out the details about the totally amazing Christian Marclay: Festival at the Whitney Museum of American Art (and I have some pretty sweet photos to share with you, too). It’s like an informational pile-up over here, but I still am playing catch-up from all the traveling and World Cup watching/celebrating that’s been going on recently (commence post-World-Cup-blues…how long until Premiere League??). Patience, Prudence.

In the meantime, want to see some random pictures via the bad quality of my phone camera? Thought so.

Post tennis match downpour rainstorm rainbow

. . .

Spotted: the MoMa store in SoHo sells my FAVORITE CHAIR IN THE WORLD. xoxo

. . .

Not the Eye of Sauron, but rather “Eye & Cardinal” in the Chicago Loop = giant & creepy

