on the road again

by pieces of moments

Got back to NYC from DC just in time to jump off the bus and into the nearest bar armed with 36 HD televisions to cheer for La Roja. My favorite part – aside from the win – has been the aftermath of walking around New York City in a Spain kit getting high fives from strangers and having lots of people come up to me speaking Spanish while I’m walking down the street or standing in line.

Tomorrow morning I’m heading over to the Whitney Museum of American Art to check out a preview of their Christian Marclay: Festival exhibit. More on that soon.

In the meantime, you might find this amusing if you have been hearing the constant hum of the Vuvuzela in your head after watching hours of World Cup. My friend Alex sent this over. Pretty awesome.

