calling it

by pieces of moments

Don’t tell the Calvin Klein peeps, but I made an extremely similar version of this dress back when I was a fashionable 15-year-old armed with a sewing machine. Just sayin’.

{photo via style.com}

I’ve always been a bizarre mix of hard core and really laid back. I guess it’s really just a “work hard / play hard” mentality. Anyway, fashion has been a long held side hobby of mine. Art to wear? What’s not to like? Most teenagers would sleep in on Saturday mornings, or watch cartoons. Me? I was up at the crack of dawn to catch all the fashion shows they used to show on television. I didn’t just enjoy fashion – I studied it. I still do.

One of those models from back in the day, Karen Elson, is now singing (and married to Jack White). I’m not sure how I feel about it. Ambivalent would suffice. I report. You decide.

