Lemon Boredom

by pieces of moments

I’m not usually a bored type of person. I’m actually more hyper-productive, if anything. But today…today has been boredom. Bored out of my mind (BOOMM).

Thankfully my friend Alex found me online and distracted me for a good chunk of time, updating me about the goings on of Turin, Italy, where he lives and works. He also told me about his lemon peel tea. Doesn’t that sound happy? I don’t think any food item with lemon in it can not be happy.

In other news:

  • Alex Ross reports on a rather amusing Patch/Partch mix up.
  • Radiohead has been sharing what’s in their stereos, and the list of piano pieces is pretty awesome:

Messiaen – Pierre-Laurent Aimard – Vingt regards sur l’enfant Jésus : III L’échange
Dutilleux – Anne Queffelec – Sonata for Piano: II
Ligeti – Jürgen Hocker – Continuum – Instrumental
Szymanowski – Martin Roscoe – 20 Mazurkas, Op. 50 : No. 1
Cage – Philipp Vandre – The Perilous Night – VI
Debussy – Jos Van Immerseel – Images No. 2 – Dans Un Mouvement D’une “Sarabande”
Messiaen – Pierre-Laurent Aimard – Vingt regards sur l’enfant Jésus : XI Première communion de la Vierge
Britten – Rolf Hind – Variations for solo piano: III
Thomas Ades – Thomas Ades – Darknesse visible
Ravel – Yukie Nagai – Gaspard De La Nuit: II. Le Gibet

