sneak peek alert

by pieces of moments

One of my favorite photographers is Omaha based Jenifer Altman. In all forms of media arts, light is paramount to me (chiaroscuro should be my middle name), and the way she diffuses light particles in her photographs, or sharpens them up into diamond hard edges, is the most delightful thing to my eye.

Her home was recently featured over at Design*Sponge and you should check it out if you find yourself in need of inspiration. Naturally, my favorite feature is that they have two Philippe Starck “Louis Ghost” chairs – the chairs I want so badly (seriously, when I walked into the apartment of my friend, the amazing composer Nick Vines, and saw he had one I gasped and immediately sat down).

You should also check out her blog, Nectar & Light, and get a dose of her charming life full of art, family, good food and music.

