this one is for my fellow classical music nerds

by pieces of moments

…and I mean “nerds” in the most proud, loving, sense of the word.

This video made me laugh so hard. Gil Shaham is a gem, as always. He was on our (From the Top’s) second season of television (you know, the one that got two Daytime Emmy Awards? yeah…that one), and you should totally watch that as a nice pairing with the NY Phil video below. (Incidentally, you might recognize that Live From Lincoln Center program as the one I told you about last year when Gil was honored with the 2008 Avery Fisher Prize.)

It’s a star-studded cast, too: Gil Shaham, Adele Anthony (his wife), Yefim Bronfman, Alan Gilbert, and Orli Shaham (Gil’s sister).

The real question, however, is why was I not in NYC the day they filmed this? Can you imagine walking down the street and having Gil Shaham running past you whilst being chased by a fake bull and a camera crew? That’s all kinds of awesome.

