the fast and the furious

by pieces of moments

The Fast:

Can we just talk about how I totally want that vintage model he’s driving in the opening of the video? Love those little boxy looks. Also, Top Gear is awesome.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Ahem…it’s also still close enough to my birthday for me to continue accepting gifts, so if anyone out there was thinking “shoot! I missed it!” fear not, I’ll still accept that Ferrari 599 Fiorano with black matte paint that you had sitting there with a belated birthday card and bow.

Ferrari1

{above: the one my friend Deborah saw in London that inspired our 599 black matte obsession}

And yes, you better believe I’ll blast Beethoven’s 9th while takin’ it out for a spin. (Merci, Chérie …in advance.)

The Furious:

Speaking of which…I just found this video of Karajan (notorious for his explosive temper) conducting the 9th Symphony of Beethoven (another explosive kiddo). Check out the “I’m last chair, second violin” camera perspectives at around 1:28 on the clock. Gosh, I love the camera angles in this thing.

1

2

