Wanderer Fantasy

by pieces of moments

As some of you readers might recall, the bad economy recently ate my job at From the Top. I really loved my time there. I grew from an intern to a full time employee and ended up spending four years of my life there learning the ropes in media among a plethora of professional lessons I will carry with me for the rest of my days.

This is the good thing about being a creative person – your first reaction to anything is to think of possibilities and to look outside traditional structures. So, I find myself doing a lot of that these days, but in a new location. I’m with friends in Washington, DC for now, but this bodes well for you as you just know I will keep you up to date with the goings on in this town…uh…not the political ones though…sorry…you know other websites for that sort of thing.

And of course, what better for this occasion than Schubert’s Fantasie in C Major known broadly as “The Wanderer Fantasy”?

{Disclaimer: Yeah, I know, it’s Lang Lang and ya’ll know that I pretty much can’t stand Lang Lang…but hey, what can ya do when the Kissin YouTube video is all fuzzy wuzzy?}

