musica universalis

by pieces of moments

If I wasn’t an artist I would want to be an astronomer. They get to escape the world like I do, but the most amazing thing is their escape is still reality and not only imagination mixed with emotion. Check out this amazing footage of the center of our galaxy, the Milky Way, passing over the sky in Texas this year. Guess they have such a big sky for a reason after all. It almost makes me appreciate Texas.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Aw, common, you know I had to go to this obvious conclusion…admit it…it’s been a long time since you listened to it anyway unless you have the classical station on Saturday mornings  all the time. And you know how it makes you want to air conduct. This is Slatkin at the 2004 BBC Proms. If you get bored you can figure out how many holes it takes…

