the shapes of things to come

by pieces of moments

practiceroom_nec

I think I am in love…with this sound.

You know those periods of time where your thumb twirls in constant circles as you wander through your ipod like a nomad looking for a home? Yeah. I’m there. I get bored. I get bored pretty easily. My ears constantly itch for the new and I ache for some brazen sonic magic to grab me and snag the fabric of my musical universe. I want it to leave a mark, you know?

Thanks to Bob Boilen over at All Songs Considered I have been offered relief from my wanderlust (at least, for now).

Meet Micachu and The Shapes (made up of Mica Levi and…uh…I can’t find out the names of the other two…anyone?). The band are from the UK. This clip was shot in Brooklyn in 2008. The song is “Lips” from the debut album Jewellery. After you watch the vid, go check out their website and  Myspace where you can listen to more.

See? Now you have something to look forward to. Isn’t that better?

Vodpod videos no longer available.

