Handel, Haydn, and …Vignieri!

by pieces of moments

We From the Top kidz are off to the really big Handel and Haydn Society show tonight featuring…well, not Handel or Haydn…but Brahms, Mendelssohn, and the premiere of a piece commissioned by H&H from our very own From the Top¬† Music ProducerTom Vignieri!

I’m looking forward to hearing the finished product after having many a conversation with him about the composition process. I’ll be sure to let you know how it goes (do I ever leave you in the dark? common, now…).

Also, can we all stop and say “thank you” to Emanuel Ax for his brilliant thoughts about applause on his blog? Check it out.

Also, also…look! It’s my darling friend, D, modeling the scarf I designed (according to her desire for cream wool and brass buttons) and created for her (what you can’t see very well are the military brass buttons and the hand-sewn lace…that’s couture my friends!) this winter. Oh, you didn’t know I design accessories? Well, I do, and after I (finally) totally settle upon a company name I hope to have an Etsy page up sometime in the not-too-distant future! But in the meantime, did Parliament ever look so good? No, I didn’t think so either.

allwine-hall-design-in-london

&

allwine-hall-in-london_2

