while we wait…

by pieces of moments

I’m so sick of snow I had to look through some of my old summer photos.

I love summer in New England.

Lobster Roll in Newport, Rhode Island next to…

lobster-roll_ri

…the only grass courts in the United States at the International Tennis Hall of Fame (need to go back there and actually rent a court this summer…tennis anyone?) For real:

international-tennis-hall-of-fame

Ahhh…Crane Beach (late in the summer to avoid those nasty weird fly things, naturally). I can hear the ocean just lookin’ at this:

crane-beach_ipswitch_ma

Then of course there are the charming flower boxes in Beacon Hill, the perfect accent to any Bulfinch home:

beacon-hill-flower-boxes

Post-thunderstorm Cambridge sunset as seen from our apartment:

cambridge-sunset

