perpetual motion

by pieces of moments

So I’m sitting here in my super-duper tacky hotel room in Minneapolis, MN, watching the local evening news, and trying really hard to avoid thinking about how early I have to get up in the morning.

We are in the midst of a live audition tour throughout various cities of the Midwest, everything from my glorious hometown to here in Minneapolis, and tomorrow it’s off to Des Moines, IA…then…(deep breath)…on our late-night-special plane back to the Bean. Let me tell you, listening to 8 hours of auditions plus sitting in airports, driving for hours (that’s for tomorrow…the drive from here to Des Moines…who wants to take the 5AM driving shift!) and enjoying this tacky-tack room…it wears you out.

The upside is just getting to hear such a sheer volume and variety of music within such a compressed amount of time.

I would write more, but I have developed a cough in the last 24 hours, and I have to get up at 4 in the morning to drive for hours. More soon…and pictures.

